Snicky Snackies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This tastes great! Make sure you have a big pan to mix it in and a lot of room to spread it out on to cool. The better it's mixed and spread out, the fewer clumps. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Wow -- this was so easy and everyone in my family is addicted!!! I've made 3 batches in the last 2 weeks and I'm about to make a 4th!!! I didn't have any wax paper so I used foil sprayed with Pam and it worked fine.... Also I let it cool slightly and then separate the clumps to get no more than 2 pretzels or so stuck together.. I'm going to play around with it and see what else I can tossed with the pretzels & nuts !!! Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This was the second time making them, and I got the best compliments this time around! They disappeared in less than 30 minutes! I changed a few things, like microwaving the carmel ingredients in a huge bowl, and cooling the oven-heated mixture on the cookie sheet I used. Once cooled, I just put them in a bowl, omitting the wax paper step. The carmel came out smoother and tastier doing it this way. I also added about 1 tsp of cinnamon and about 1/4 tsp vanilla extract to the carmel to give it less of a butter flavor, which seemed overwhelming. But everything came together better this time around, using this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
If you like caramel popcorn - you are sure to love these! This recipe is sooooo good and sooo addicting!! I had no problems with burning or mixing! BUT they were a little tricky getting them off the wax paper, but next time I'll use parchment paper or spray some pam on the waxed paper. Other than that, these were very tasty and an instant hit in my house. Great new snack Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
Boy was this a hit during the holidays. It makes alot. I used peanuts instead of mixed nuts and sprayed my wax paper with cooking spray(no Problem with it sticking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
this was a great snack that pleased young and old and was relatively easy to prepare. I have made it several times and just use peanuts instead of mixed nuts and it turned out fine. I know I will be making it again, and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This recipe was great. But you need a really big pan to be stir it in. I had to seperate them into two pans. Also parchment paper works much better then wax paper to cool these pretzels on. It is a great twist on carmel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This was good and simple. It was so easy to make. My only suggestion is to spray the wax paper with Pam or something because I had to spend quite a bit of time peeling wax paper off of the caramel coating. My guests thoroughly enjoyed this! Certainly recommend. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This is a wonderful snack, everyone loved it. Once you try it, it is hard to stop snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
I made these and jarred them for Christmas gifts. All my testers and gift recipients loved them! I shared the recipe with others who also gave them as gifts. A great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States