Snicky Snackies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
These were very very good! A nice "something different & unexpected" snack for family & guests. Sweet lightly coated pretzels & nuts. Not that hard to make & considerably cheaper than store bought. I used cashews for extra salty flavor to blend w/ the sweet coating. I took suggestions from some other reviews & sprayed wax paper w/ Pam. To keep from clumping together I found seperating right out of oven is easiest, REMEMBER IT IS HOT! I used 2 knives to kinda seperate and slide around. Work quickly, if it hardens before you are done, I stuck mine in the micro for apx. 20 seconds. I'd make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
It was ok. Messy to make and hard to seperate the pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
VERY YUMMY! But make sure you put PAM on the wax paper! I had to throw out most of my first batch because I couldnt get it off the paper,all the pretzels had little pieces of wax paper stuck to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
YUMMMY!! This recipe is quite addictive. Once I removed them from the oven I separated the pretzels out on the wax paper so it wouldn't be so clump. Caution it was a little hot. Next time I will try a larger pan to coat and bake the ingredients in hope it won't be so clumped together when it comes out of the oven. THANKS FOR SHARING THE RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This was a pretty tasty concoction. Relatively easy to make, considering the steps involved. I wasn't too happy with the end result, though. While it tasted good, it was quite difficult to keep separated, and I ended up with lots of large clumps, mixed with crushed pieces as I tried (in vain!) to separate the pieces a bit. It is yummy, though, and I would try to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Yummy! This was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This was so easy to make. My family LOVED it! I will definately be keeping this recipe around. I plan to give some out for gifts this Christmas! I used the mixed nuts, but next time I will just try the peanuts. Mine peeled off the wax paper just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
very yummy! everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
this has a good flavor but my pretzels got soft. i don't know if it was becuase this was not a fresh bag. i will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This was my first attempt at making candy and I was surprised how easy it was. They turned out perfect even without a candy thermometer. Only thing I would do is double the amount of nuts. I wish there had been more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States