Snicky Snackies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2000
This recipe is SO addicting! The salty/sweet combination is too good to pass up! Would be a great car snack for trips. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
This crunchy/sweet/salty snack met with raves at the office. I had many people ask me for the recipe - the first I've gotten from Allrecipes.com! While kids love this recipe, the boiling syrup means they can only make it with adult supervision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
These were very sugary and never really got super crunchy for me. I followed the directions to the letter, maybe I just didn't have good luck with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
This recipe was okay. I thought there was too much caramel coating, my husband and I prefer a much lighter and crispier coating. The nuts were a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
The temp to cook to, 260 degrees, was to high. It was starting to burn, so I had to stop cooking it early. Also, I would try spreading the nuts mixture over more than one pan so that it won't come out in one large clump like mine. I would also suggest salted nuts since I used unsalted and it needed a little more salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
I made these and jarred them for Christmas gifts. All my testers and gift recipients loved them! I shared the recipe with others who also gave them as gifts. A great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This is a wonderful snack, everyone loved it. Once you try it, it is hard to stop snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This was good and simple. It was so easy to make. My only suggestion is to spray the wax paper with Pam or something because I had to spend quite a bit of time peeling wax paper off of the caramel coating. My guests thoroughly enjoyed this! Certainly recommend. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This recipe was great. But you need a really big pan to be stir it in. I had to seperate them into two pans. Also parchment paper works much better then wax paper to cool these pretzels on. It is a great twist on carmel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
this was a great snack that pleased young and old and was relatively easy to prepare. I have made it several times and just use peanuts instead of mixed nuts and it turned out fine. I know I will be making it again, and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States