Snicky Snackies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very disappointing...the caramel was okay, but was not that great for a dish...I was embarrassed that it did not turn out, as I made it for a customer...too expensive to take a chance again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Made these for my youngest daughter's baby shower. They were a hit!! My sister-in-law insisted I had to save some for her to take home to Louisiana to her husband. Will definitely be making these again. Would be great to use as Christmas gift as the recipe makes a large amount. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Great snack. Super easy. My kids loved it. I was confused about why there were so many 4 star ratings without anything being really wrong with the recipe. I was nervous to try it out because of it. Although this recipe was VERY good and very easy... it will probably not blow anyone away. Just very good. I do plan on making it again and highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Made this for the first time at our church's women's Christmas gathering. It was the hit of all the dishes. I had to go to the church office and print the recipe from the site. Made it a couple more times and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very good! I added a bit more of the goodies to account for there being a lot of the caramel coating. Here's what I did regarding the sticking issue: I lined 2 baking sheets with parchment and sprayed them with Pam. Once baked, I spread the snacks out on fresh parchment again sprayed with Pam. There was no sticking issue at all. One last thing, I drizzled the mixture with melted chocolate while it was cooling. It added another layer of flavor while making it look very pretty. I only used semi-sweet but adding white chocolate would make it even prettier (we just don't like it.) Oh yes, and clean up was a snap since the pan was lined! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I have tried this twice. Once without a candy thermometer and one with, because I know I boiled the carmel mixture too long the first time. They came out basically the same. They stuck together in clumps and stuck to the wax paper. I pulled apart the pretzels that I could, but I had to throw the rest away. They either stuck to the wax paper, or were in too large of clumps that were too hard to eat. The coating always seems to get very hard. I don't think I will try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
DELICIOUS!! I LOVED this recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit. There were no leftovers with it! I can't wait to make it for my superbowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by judy's favs
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Fairly easy to make. Every time I have made it for parties(superbowl, new years, christmas)all was gone!! My suggestion is to use salted butter and lightly salted nuts and skip the pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy's favs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Yum! Spray the waxed paper with non-stick spray before you put the mix on to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I could get addicted to this stuff! Very Yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States