Snicky Snackies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Super good. Disappeared at the party. I baked it on two cookie sheets, lined with parchment and sprayed. No way could I have stirred it in a 13x9 like it recommends. Next time I will cook the caramel a little longer, just above 260 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made this for our New Year's Eve party. I can't stop snacking on it! So tasty, sweet and salty! I wouldn't recommend wax paper for cooling as it sticks to the caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Super easy to make and its SO good!! Followed all the suggestions. Used just roasted peanuts and sprayed the wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
The only thing I did differently was bake in the base of my broiling pan lined with parchment paper sprayed with Pam and cooled on parchment laid out on my counter. I spread it thin to cool so there will not be large lumps. Great gift from the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Wow...was this delicious . I made it tonight after reading the reviews. I followed the recipe but put on two 15x18 pans so I could spread out easily. The stuff is cooling now and we keep picking at it. Thanks for a great recipe...seems I will be making more tomorrow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
HUGE HIT!!! This recipe is amazing with the salty/sweet combination. I made it for my book club and everyone loved it. I agree with the other reviews in that it makes a lot and in order to mix it without making a big mess, use two 13" x 9" pans. Spraying wax paper with PAM was a great suggestion. I will make this for my Christmas open house!! Such a great alternative to my trail mix with white chocolate recipe. I know everyone will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
1st try may have had too many pretzels and made the syrup too thick to coat all over. Might try again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I've made this several times. Make sure your spread it out nice and thin so that you can break it up easily to serve. I wrap a cooking mitt in plastic wrap and spray (several times) with cooking spray to press it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made this for a party, it was a big hit. I followed the recipe just as written; it was easy and turned out delicious. I will make this again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is very yummy! I like all the caramel coating. Some other recipes are too skimpy on the coating so I love the extra. I used a non-stick roaster to cook it in and then dumped it out on foil when it was done. I also did not wait until it cooled to break apart. I used a spatula, and when it cooled a little, my hands to separate it. That worked fine. Will definitely be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States