Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I LOVE this recipe!!! I make it all the time. It is soooo AMAZING!!! I could eat a thousand of them and I don't really have a sweet tooth. And I am glad it makes so many. I make about 4 dozen eat time I cook these. Every one should make these. I love them. Thank you too the person who created this recipe. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening instead of the one cup shortening. They still came out delicious with a richer flavor. My husband loves these and requests them frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fox Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is the favorite cookie in my house! I press the dough into the cinnamon & sugar mixture twice. After the first pressing I set it to the side and let the cinnamon & sugar latch onto the moisture from the dough then I recoat them. :) yumyumyum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
A few changes to accommodate my needs: 1. Substituted 1T baking powder and 1/2 t baking soda for the cream of tartar and soda listed in the recipe. 2. Added about a T real maple syrup. 3. I have a teeny tiny oven and dark cookie sheets, so I turned the temp down to 350, baked the cookies for 8 minutes, then opened the door (turned the oven off) and let them sit for a few minutes more (I was only making one pan... The rest of the dough went in the fridge for a later time). They were wonderful!!!! A little crunchy around the edges, chewy on the inside - hum-yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe is awesome, I didn't have Cream of Tartar so I omitted the baking soda and used baking powder in place of both. They came out perfect. Soft and chewy, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etna, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used organic cane sugar added a few drops of vanilla organic cinnamon and added some to the dough, and 1/2C. butter flavored Crisco and 1/2C. butter they were AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great cookie! The Grandkids love them. I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I followed the suggestions listed in other reviews to use 1/2 c butter and 1/2 c crisco (used regular not butter flavor because it was all I had) and added a tsp of vanilla. I also had to sub out the cream of tartar using 3 tsp of baking powder and a 1/2 tsp baking soda (and not the additional baking soda called for). Per the other reviews I kept a close eye on baking time and took them out of the oven even though they didn't look 100% done. They came out perfect. They were absolutely delicious and although we devoured the whole batch in about 3 days, they stayed fresh and soft in a ziplock bag until they were gone. This recipe is a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LianeE
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy and super delicious!! This will be my go-to recipe for Snickerdoodles in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe is okay but really dry. Add one more egg and it is perfect after that. If you have cavities be careful! I had one and now my tooth hurts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Dalman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States