Snickerdoodles V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mckenzie132
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I have been using this recipe for about 6 years now. I have made this recipe for an assisted living building of 80+ residents as well as my cookie swaps. People look forward to them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
After years of baking cookies for Christmas, I vowed never again to make snickerdoodles. Year after year they were the biggest disappointment. I bake 1000's of cookies for family, and these always defeated me! NOT ANY MORE! Thank you Amy for posting this recipe. These cookies turned out perfect. The only thing I did different was added vanilla and cut out the salt. The texture is very pleasing, and the ease of the recipe is wonderful. I doubled the recipe in a leap of faith and I am happy to add these to my cookie bar on Christmas Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These cookies were OK, but they tasted a little raw when I cooked them for 9 minutes. I lowered the temperature and cooked it for 1 more minute, but they burned. I had to make double the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Amazing snickerdoodle recipe! Loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CakeGina
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I added 1/2 cup toasted chopped pecans to the dough and it amped up the taste and was a crowd pleaser :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeGina

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Taste exactly as they should. Lactose free, which is good for our household. The dough was a little dry and at times difficult to roll into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Didn't rise. Tasted like french toast. Chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a very good cookie I used butter flavored crisco and 1/4 cup more flour because of our elevation an they turned out delicious don't think their going to make it tell tomorrow though they seem to be disappearing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These snickerdoodles are a family favorite! I followed one reviewer's suggestion and put the balls of dough in a plastic baggie w/the cinnamon and sugar, then shook to coat. They turned out perfect! I made these twice, and both times, they went like hotcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
While the flavor is good, the cookies came out way too thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States