Snickerdoodles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is my go-to snickerdoodle recipe! I am still looking for one a bit different though, so I only gave it 4 stars :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Not my favorite but it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
My family and friends love these! I am making them again in the same week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pwheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sabina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
These cookies are divine! My family and friends devoured them. I think the butter and cream of tartar make the difference. In my oven, I cooked them 8 minutes. When I took them out I thought I had undercooked them, but they continued to cook and firm up and became a perfectly dense, chewy cookie. Two thumbs way up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmbwarner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
The dough came out great. When cooking them, be careful not to over bake because they will get crumbly if you do. I made these for a hundred people and all of them LOVED it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Great recipe! I used 3 cups of All-Purpose flour instead. I also added 1/2 a Teaspoon of nutmeg. Fantastic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
When my daughter made these, she had to add a lot more flour. The amount given gave the dough a frosting-like consistency. She added more flour, about 1 1/2 cups, and the dough was perfect. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Corsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This recipe can be turned into sugar cookies if you do not do the cinnamon and sugar rolled on at the end. Instead do colored sugar. I haven't tried a cookie press yet, but that is my next experiment today. Everyone said these were the best sugar cookies that they have tasted. They taste like store bought cookie dough sugar cookies. THEY ARE EXCELLENT! *when you leave off the cinnamon sugar coating at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Very easy to make! I did add a little nutmeg to the sugar/cinnamon mix. I left them in only 6 minutes and they came out very soft and chewy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States