Snickerdoodles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Used 3 tsp baking powder instead of baking soda and cream of tartar. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I substituted butter for the shortening. This recipe is a HIT with everyone I make them for! Super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These cookies did not work out for me. I made the recipe exactly the way it stated. The cookies tasted like shortening and cracked and bubbled around, but were still uncooked in the middle. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
even better with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I thought it was delicious!! They turned out perfect! I added 1 tsp of vanilla and instead of baking soda and cream of tartar (didnt have any tartar on hand) I used 3 tsp of baking powder instead. Turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
First off, WOW. I picked this recipe because of its good reviews - and it looked easy. It not only was super easy, but the cookies came out amazingggggg. I ended up making 3 batches the first time around, for teachers in a school. I didn't get 24 cookies per batch though - I got closer to 50. I guess I was rolling them too small? Anyway, halfway through the day, the cookies were all eaten. I am just making another batch, this time making them even smaller and I got 75 cookies out of it. When they cook they are still pretty sizable, so I don't feel like people are getting cut short on cookie taste. A friend from Hungary said, after tasting one, "These are so good, they remind me of home. Can you make more?" Amazing recipe, deserves 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I followed the recipe and cooked them for 7 minutes. They came out perfect and were Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Great! Just like mom used to make! If the dough is too soft, my mother would put the dough in the fridge before rolling them in sugar and baking them. However, this recipe did not exactly need it, mine shaped up just fine. I'm eating them now with a tall glass of ice cold milk... yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
"they are amazing". for the people that don't like snickerdoodles you might change your mind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is my go-to snickerdoodle recipe! I am still looking for one a bit different though, so I only gave it 4 stars :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States