Snickerdoodles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
A great cookie recipe to make with my four year old. I used someone elses tip of putting the cin/sugar in a zip lock and let him coat the cookies. They were yummy, thin and chewy! My oven took +8 min to bake. Next time i would slightly reduce the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Wonderful recipe. So easy my six year old did 95% of it. I put it in the oven and took it out of the oven. Only one note. I didn't have shortening so I substitued margerine and it still was great. Cookies are three days old now and still soft. Well, what's left of the batch anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Loved this recipe. I also used 3 tsp. baking powder instead of the cream of tartar and baking soda. I used half shortening and half margarine. Was still super good. Will follow exactly though when the cupboard is full lol. The cookies were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryinaz
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Delious...they melted in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These came out perfect. It does help to refrigerate the dough before rolling and cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I've never eaten snickerdoodles before, but my roommate has. She said these don't taste like snickerdoodles, but more like cinnamon cookies. I thought they were delish though! I added nutmeg to the dough and 1Tbs more of sugar to the Sugar/Cinnamon mix. Also, she said that they left a strange after taste, but I didn't have that problem. **I baked at 375 for 10 mins and they were PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildstyled

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I just made these cookies and they are DELICIOUS!!! Before rolling them up and putting them on the cookie sheet, they were very crumbly so make sure you squeeze them tight before rolling them in the cinammon sugar mixture. I cooked them for about 10 minutes and they are perfect! It may not seem like they are done, but they will continue to cook after they are taken out! I will use this recipe again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I made these for a class party, and they turned out delicious!!! They were all gone, and everyone commented on how good they were. Thanks for the awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very good. Even using King Arthur white whole wheat flour they still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Used 3 tsp baking powder instead of baking soda and cream of tartar. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States