Snickerdoodles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
One of my favorite cookies and these turned out awesome! They are perfect for letting my 2 year old help too- I just put the sugar and cinnamon in a ziploc bag and let him shake it to coat the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
OMG THIS RECIPE WAS TOTEEMOOOO KAWAIII I LIEK ATE EV'RY GRAIN OF PARADISE. INSPIRATION SHIMMERS IN THE SKY AT LANCASTER, AT LANTIS, MY-- NEVER NEVER LAND. MY NAME IS ANN TOO! WE SHOULD DEF HAVE A COOKIE EXCHANGE PARTYYYYYYYYYYYYYY SECKSSSSSSSS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Great! i substituted 1/2 cup of applesauce for 1/2 cup of shortening. just to save on calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Serna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
It was pretty good. But it came out really crunchy! Even though I folowed the baking time. But if you dunk them in milk, they get a little soft. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresaac
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I really love this recipe. The only tweek I made was I added a little nutmeg. Very nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiel, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
These cookies were absolutely great but i like my cookies a little more fluffy! Will make again if I find a way to make them a little softer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Perfect just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
i also "spiked" my dough with a bit of nutmeg and a half tsp of vanilla extract. The first batch of sugar-cinnamon i made was light on cinnamon, and the resulting cookies tasted like eggnog cookies! yum! From now on i will most likely split the batch, half with the normal amount of cinnamon and one light. Either way these cookies are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
These were so easy to make and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Outstanding! These are delicious and bake up perfect. I took 2 minutes off the bake-time to make them doughy in the middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States