Snickerdoodles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
just add 1/4 tsp of vanilla to the dough and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to the cin/sug mix and it is the BEST I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Great cookie, cracked on top and soft in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Makes a really soft, nice cookie. Beware that you will have to add a LOT more flour, like another cup or so. Without it the dough was more like frosting consistency and I couldn't roll it into balls to put in the cinnamon sugar. Keep adding flour until the dough looks right. You will have to just trust yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I think these were the cookies my aunt used to make. I would like for them to have been bigger and chewier. Good stuff though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These cookies come out nice and soft even after a few days in the cookie jar. I will make these for many, many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These cookies were delicious!! I made one alteration and used shortening and butter. I wish I followed the recipe exactly. No changes are needed!!!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
these are just ok. they don't take like snickerdoodles 2 me. they taste like cinnamon cookies. they are ok and prob would be better if i wasn't expecting them 2 taste like snickerdoodles. my son liked them but i just think they are ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I do NOT like cinnamon, so I had to rate this by how my husband liked them. They are DELISH! His eyes rolled in his head and he thanked me profusely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Rafferty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Perfect cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hamm Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Toothsome and tender - great texture and taste. Would make a great frosted cookie as well if not rolled in cinnamon and sugar. Thanks so much! I did add some vanilla extract, however. :) Gotta have the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States