Snickerdoodles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Easy to make, always a crowd pleaser. I baked these for an office holiday party and had my co-workers begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelloMegAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
just add 1/4 tsp of vanilla to the dough and 1/4 tsp of nutmeg to the cin/sug mix and it is the BEST I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Great cookie, cracked on top and soft in the middle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Makes a really soft, nice cookie. Beware that you will have to add a LOT more flour, like another cup or so. Without it the dough was more like frosting consistency and I couldn't roll it into balls to put in the cinnamon sugar. Keep adding flour until the dough looks right. You will have to just trust yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I think these were the cookies my aunt used to make. I would like for them to have been bigger and chewier. Good stuff though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These cookies come out nice and soft even after a few days in the cookie jar. I will make these for many, many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These cookies were delicious!! I made one alteration and used shortening and butter. I wish I followed the recipe exactly. No changes are needed!!!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
these are just ok. they don't take like snickerdoodles 2 me. they taste like cinnamon cookies. they are ok and prob would be better if i wasn't expecting them 2 taste like snickerdoodles. my son liked them but i just think they are ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I do NOT like cinnamon, so I had to rate this by how my husband liked them. They are DELISH! His eyes rolled in his head and he thanked me profusely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Rafferty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Perfect cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Hamm Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States