Snickerdoodles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
just like my grandmother used to make! excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I added 1/4 tsp Cinnamon, 1/8 tsp cloves and 1/8 tsp ginger to the batter, these are absolutely amazing! I don't know what they taste like without the spices, but I'm going to try them plain next time :) I might have made them too small. I used a tbl spoon to measure the dough out, and they were done in like 5 minutes. The last batch is in the oven now, and the kids and my hubby have demolished the first pan out of the oven already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
What a treat! These cookies are nice and gooey on the inside and crumbly on the outside. You will not be disappointed! I did make a few changes, though: 2 tsp. vanilla 1 tsp. cinnamon 1/2 tsp. nutmeg If you add the above ingredients it adds so much flavor. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Super fast, super easy recipe that my four year old was able to help with! Super delicious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I made it for a friend's birthday, and got a high yield of cookies (perhaps 40+). Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made these EXACTLY according to the recipe with only an adjustment to time because of my fan assisted oven. I baked them for about five minutes in the middle of the oven. I was disappointed that they came out so flat but they were very tasty and chewy. I may actually prefer these to the thicker ones I have had in the past. Will try another recipe for thicker ones and see what I think. Overall very good but subtracted one star for the flatness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is not a good cookie! I have had better snickerdoodles. Not sure what is wrong. I have always refrigerated my dough.+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tumble4me

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These were the most tasteless cookies I have ever made, and that was after I added more to improve the taste. The shortening completely overwhelmed the other flavors. I had to add a lot more flour to get them to hold any kind of shape. Sorry but I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
absolutely amazing! the only thing i did differently was add a little nutmeg and a little more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I usually use the Snickerdoodle V recipe on this site, but wanted to make cookies without butter today. These were a good substitute for m favorite recipe. Not THE best, but they were certainly good! For the reviewer who said that the dough has the consistency of frosting: it should! That's how snickerdoodle dough is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States