Snickerdoodles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I add red and green color sugars to the cinnamon/sugar mix to make them into tasty Christmas cookies. This recipe is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
When Christmas baking with my mom as our tradition, she made a face when I said I brought Snickerdoodle dough. She was singing a different tune after she ate one! I put the cinnamon and sugar mixture in a ziplock baggie and dropped the cookies in there so it was less messy. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
A little salty. Prefer a a snickerdoodle recipe with 1/2 butter and 1/2 shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I made some of these last year and took some to work. There were not enough to go around. There have been so many demands (I mean requests) for these whenever a function comes up or just for any time. My family loves them also. I have to make large batches at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I find this cookie was undercooked but I had to take them out since the bottom was starting to burn. But then again I've never had snickerdoodles before so I couldn't really tell, they were still really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ted Newford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I just made these and tweeked the recipe a bit. I put a little nutmeg in and some cinnamon chips. WOW!!!! This really perked them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I never made these cookies before this afternoon. This recipe was so easy and the cookies turned out beautifully. My 2 year old has gobbled about 4 of them so far! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kay
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I find that using a better quality of cinnamon adds to the taste of the cookie. It is also important to cream the mixture well in the first step of mixing the shortening, sugar and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This is the cookie my mom used to ALWAYS make at Christmas. I was surprised when I found it on here. The only thing I did differently was to add just a pinch of nutmeg. These were great. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
I have NO idea what i did wrong!!!! I followed the recipe exactly, but somehow the cookies came out crumbly and had no taste. Sorry, these cookies weren't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States