Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I have been making snickerdoodles for years with a recipe a friend gave me. I had lost the recipe and this one looked similar to my tried and true one. I was very disappointed. They did not have a delicious butter flavor and were not moist. I tried baking them less, but not much could salvage them. Maybe I'm used to my old recipe, but I was embarrassed to serve these to my guests. I'm going to post the recipe when I get a new copy from my friend. :0(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
very good cookie but turn oven down to 375 or slightly press down the dough before you bake to get a even cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
these cookies got really hard when they cooled down, not soft at all. flavor was great, but I would never make them again. I have no idea how this recipe got so many good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelseylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I recommend sifting all tne dry ingredients together before mixing together. EXCELLENT TASTING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect! They were a little soft in the middle when I took them out of the oven so I left them on the hot pan until it cooled and they finished cooking. Mine and my hubbies new favorite cookie! Great job Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The recipe is delicious, but (maybe because I used cold butter) I had to add a little extra butter, the dough wouldn't form, because it was to dry. 8 minutes for small cookies was right on the money tho! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These cookies are awesome! I even added about a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dough itself, aside from rolling in the cinnamon sugar mixture. I guess everyone's oven is different but I baked these for 7 min. and they were perfect. Not even browned on the bottom yet - just right. I also just used my fingers to press down on the dough balls lightly to encourage a nice flat round shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
no one could stop eating them everybody kept saying how good they were...very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These cookies are a huge disappointment. I followed the recipe exactly and they're just not any good. They don't spread out like cookies but stay in mounds, they're hard, and they taste like bread rolled in cinnamon sugar. Not even good bread, either. Lame, chewy, tasteless bread. I am so depressed because I am sitting here looking at a pile of cookies that I am not going to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These were puffy and didn't fall flat. Just what I was looking for. they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States