Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I really love the texture of this cookie, which is what food is all about for me. It has a dense crusty edge and soft center. I know it's a sugar cookie, but the sugar is a bit much for me, so next time I will cut back on the sugar a bit and see how it goes. I subbed whole wheat flour for half of flour and you'd never know it. May up the wwflour next time too. These are perfect cookies for baking with kids, mine love rolling into balls and swirling in the sugar mix. We had a great time making these this afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roozoonoomom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
These are wonderful. Chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Awesome recipe! The only change I made was to sub Earth Balance for the butter to make them dairy free. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Best snickerdoodles ever! And they came out just as pretty as they were in the picture! The only thing I changed was reduced sugar to 1 cup instead of 1/2 cup. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This recipe produces the best snickerdoodles I have ever tasted, hands down. Way to go, Sue W.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!! Snickerdoodles are my favorite cookies, and these were everything they should be. Also, to those at high altitudes, they work perfectly- no changes needed! Trust me on this, I'm at 9200ft. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I thought these were quick and easy and the kids really enjoyed them! Okay fine, I really enjoyed them too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Baked first batch on regular cookie sheet and baked second batch on air bake cookie sheet. Came out much better on regular cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This recipe is delicious, but I suggest a few modifications: 1. I added cinnamon to the dough, as I did not want the cookie to have only a hint of cinnamon. I'm not sure that it made much of a difference, but the flavor of the cookies was excellent. 2. Be careful when you roll the balls not to make them two large. My first cookie sheet I made them too big and the cookies, though tasty, were a bit big and crunchy to be palatable. The smaller ones turned out better. 3. Though the smaller rolled balls turned out better, I think the cookies would have been better still if I had flattened them some before baking so they would have cooked more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States