Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I thought these were quick and easy and the kids really enjoyed them! Okay fine, I really enjoyed them too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Baked first batch on regular cookie sheet and baked second batch on air bake cookie sheet. Came out much better on regular cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This recipe is delicious, but I suggest a few modifications: 1. I added cinnamon to the dough, as I did not want the cookie to have only a hint of cinnamon. I'm not sure that it made much of a difference, but the flavor of the cookies was excellent. 2. Be careful when you roll the balls not to make them two large. My first cookie sheet I made them too big and the cookies, though tasty, were a bit big and crunchy to be palatable. The smaller ones turned out better. 3. Though the smaller rolled balls turned out better, I think the cookies would have been better still if I had flattened them some before baking so they would have cooked more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I tried this recipe only because others called for shortening while this one did not. I am so glad I did! My wife totally loved these as a surprise for her and they also make a great sugar cookie as well. Just roll in sugar instead of cinnamon sugar. I also tried with nesquik mix and they were not bad either. I love recipes which can be so versatile! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So Delicious! I made mine Gluten Free by using 1 1/2 cups Pamela's Pancake Mix, and 1 1/4 cups GF all-purpose flour. Turned out so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are some of the best snicker doodles I have ever tasted! The first time I made them 10 minutes didn't seem to be enough, the cookies were too soft. I put them in for another 3 minutes, still soft. 3 more, still soft. I took them out then to cool and they hardened up quickly! This time I only put them in for 10 minutes before taking them out and they were perfect. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I love this recipe, but i found it easier to put sugar and cinnamon mixture in a tupperware container. That way you could roll the cookies in a ball, place them in the container, put the top down, and shake it :) hope the hint helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
When warm these cookeis are blah, yucky, bland and taste chemical. They are not too bad once they are cooled, but I would like to try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
After reading some of the reviews, I reduced the flour to 2 cups. The dough wasn't too dry, but moist enough to form 1 inch balls. I used 1 tablespoon of cinnamon instead of 2 teaspoons for extra cinnamon flavor. I flattened them first and baked them at 375 degrees for 10 min. They came out great. I little bit crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle. My son loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States