Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I just made this. It is really good. They come out more rounded than I thought and flattened them with a bottom of a cup just like others suggested. I guess it's just a preference for what you want the cookies to look like. These were great...soft and chewy in the middle. They are delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is my favorite snickerdoodle recipe. I recently had to alter the recipe to accommodate a friend who has a dairy allergy. I substituted butter with 1/3C butter flavored Crisco, substituted eggs with 6T of natural applesauce and upped flour to 3C. They still came out fabulous. On another side note: I do flatten them a little before I put them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Wow!! this is my first time making a snickerdoodle and trying one and oh my goodness... haha its like heaven :) I had changed the serving size to 15 cookies and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Best snickerdoodles EVER! I omitted the cream of tartar and they still came out great! Baked at 400 for 10 mins and they came out perfect. Thanks for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I picked this recipe out of the multiple snickerdoodle recipes on this site, because it contains all butter, and I can't stand vegetable shortening in cookies (even though I know it provides textural benefits and so forth, it's the principal of not using trans fats). Anyway, I made this recipe exactly as written, except followed one reviewer's suggestion of flattening the balls slightly before baking, and they came out perfectly. Just as good or better than any I've had from a bakery! In fact, the kids and I just polished off the rest of them for breakfast...(ooh, bad mom!) But they are so good, and not overly sweet. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I'm not the biggest fan of Snickerdoodles, but this recipe was amazing! Baked them for a friend in exchange for computer repairs and he absolutely loved them too! Added Heath chips just because we are suckers for all the things toffee. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lululps

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very tasty. Soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
You can't cut out the butter. I tried to skimp 1/4 c. off of the recipe and it didn't work so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I've made these twice now and my entire family loves them. My daughter requested them for her 12th birthday (we aren't cake people in this house, so we put a candle in whatever dessert we choose!). Mine turn out big and puffy every time. I use a 1" scoop for ALL my cookies, works wonderfully. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This cookie is my husbands favorite. Ive never cooked these until now but this recipe was so easy, i had to try it. its now in my cookbook. everyone in the house loved them. i did change the all purpose flour, salt, and baking soda combo for regular self rising flour. Their appearance out of the oven was puffy however as they cooled they "deflated" a tad. my second pan I used a fork to smashed them a bit as I would a peanut butter cookie. I will probably double the recipe next time around because they were such a hit with the family. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelasmith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holly Pond, Alabama, USA
Living In: Vinemont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States