Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I reduced the oven temperature by 10 degrees and had to bake these for 16 minutes- and they still did not come out right it seems. They stayed in little balls, and even pressing down on them with a glass didn't make them spread hardly at all. They taste okay, but they aren't the big, fluffy snickerdoodles I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Tullos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Used 0.5 cup brown sugar and 1 cup of white. Set over at 380 degrees for 9 mins. Need to make them small, about 1inch, and press down with two fingers. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Anyone else add more butter? I found the dough to be dry so i added another stick and they're amazing! So soft...wow..I didn't have tartar stuff but still gooooooood :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I'm not sure if I did something wrong or if this is just different than I'm used to but mine stayed in little balls. I'm used to them flattening and softening and getting nice and crackly looking. I chose this one because I didn't have more than 1/2 cup of butter and no shortening. Oh well, could have very well been my fault but I will go back to my usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I totally just wasted an hour of my life making these cookies. I followed it exactly, TWICE!! They turned out flat as a cracker. Tasted fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
8 mins for a smaller cookie, at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I've been using this recipe for 2+ years, and it's perfect. The only adjustment I make is to bake them at 390 for 8-10 min...and sometimes I have to make a little extra of the sugar/cinnamon dipping mix. That's it. This is consistently the best Snickerdoodle recipe around. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
These turned out very good. I used 3 cups flour, though. Think it made them a little less likely to fall in the middle and turn out flat. Very good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The cookies look great, and they taste okay. I have had much better snickerdoodles for sure. I think there is too much cream of tartar in this recipe for one thing. It leaves an odd aftertaste that I don't like. There also seems to be something missing here. I haven;t figured out what it is yet, but the cookies are just a bit too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States