Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Lissa
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very easy recipe, very yummy result. Thanks for sharing Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This cookie is a wonderful recipe for snickerdoodles. I happened to make these for a party and everyone thought they were fantastic. I do have to say that I added a bit more sugar for the coating because the cinnamin tends to create a small bitter flavor for the first couple of seconds after you have bitten into the cookie. However the overall result is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowgrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Not at all like what I was expecting. Too dry. Don't spread out, just stay in mounds. Needs more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe needs 1/2 cup more butter, otherwise the dough is too dry and the cookie doesn't spread at all and is raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These are amazing cookies! I made them just as the directions said, except I omitted the cream of tartar because I didn't have any. They were amazing- moist, super delicious cookies- that I will be making again and again and again! I'm not a snickerdoodle lover, I made them for my boyfriend- but these were absolutley great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I love that this recipe doesn't require shortening, like most Snickerdoodle recipes do. I followed the recipe exactly & had to make a second batch b/c they were so popular. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great recipe. If you live in Europe and don't have access to cream of tartar, use two teaspoons of baking powder to replace the baking soda and cream of tartar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Fantastic! Yummy! Fast, easy, no special ingredients, and uses butter not shortening. My 4 and 6 year old enjoyed making and eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good cookies...I followed the recipe exactly and thought they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States