Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe except for using cream of tartar which I didn't have, but my cookies didn't spread at all. I wonder if I mixed the batter too much or if the cream of tartar makes that much of a difference? They were still yummy, but they weren't nice and pretty like the ones in the pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
made these for the first time today with my daughters and neice, and we had such fun!! great recipe that's fun for kids to help with, especially rolling the dough balls in the cinn-sugar. i really love how they turned out too--as it describes, they're a soft sugar cookie with the cinn-sugar topping, which is exactly what i like! i am not a fan of the crispier versions of snickerdoodles on this site. thanks for a wonderful recipe and and great afternoon together time for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I did not have any cream of tartar, so I left it out. This cookie recipe is wonderful!! They were so delish and my daughter kept on asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
The kids loved them, but I'm not sure they turned out right. They ended up being little hockey pucks after a day. I will probably try it again just to figure out what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very doughy with no flavor. Cannot understand the almost five star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lissa
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very easy recipe, very yummy result. Thanks for sharing Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This cookie is a wonderful recipe for snickerdoodles. I happened to make these for a party and everyone thought they were fantastic. I do have to say that I added a bit more sugar for the coating because the cinnamin tends to create a small bitter flavor for the first couple of seconds after you have bitten into the cookie. However the overall result is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowgrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Not at all like what I was expecting. Too dry. Don't spread out, just stay in mounds. Needs more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe needs 1/2 cup more butter, otherwise the dough is too dry and the cookie doesn't spread at all and is raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These are amazing cookies! I made them just as the directions said, except I omitted the cream of tartar because I didn't have any. They were amazing- moist, super delicious cookies- that I will be making again and again and again! I'm not a snickerdoodle lover, I made them for my boyfriend- but these were absolutley great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States