Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Not at all like what I was expecting. Too dry. Don't spread out, just stay in mounds. Needs more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe needs 1/2 cup more butter, otherwise the dough is too dry and the cookie doesn't spread at all and is raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These are amazing cookies! I made them just as the directions said, except I omitted the cream of tartar because I didn't have any. They were amazing- moist, super delicious cookies- that I will be making again and again and again! I'm not a snickerdoodle lover, I made them for my boyfriend- but these were absolutley great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I love that this recipe doesn't require shortening, like most Snickerdoodle recipes do. I followed the recipe exactly & had to make a second batch b/c they were so popular. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great recipe. If you live in Europe and don't have access to cream of tartar, use two teaspoons of baking powder to replace the baking soda and cream of tartar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Fantastic! Yummy! Fast, easy, no special ingredients, and uses butter not shortening. My 4 and 6 year old enjoyed making and eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Good cookies...I followed the recipe exactly and thought they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiemonster23
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 1 3/4 cups whole wheat flour. I also lowered the oven temp to 375 for about 10 minutes in the oven. Tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonster23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except I cut the sugar back by about 1/4 cup. The dough and final product was dry :-/ I will still eat them but will continue to search for the perfect snickerdoodle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States