Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by psyche_29
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My friends couldn't get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psyche_29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I added more butter - and they came out perfect. They even managed to stay a bit more soft than the usual shortening called for recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I did not have cream of tartar on hand, but they still turned out great! I use stoneware to bake, and I did have to flatten them with a glass to have them cook correctly. Also gave them a light spray of vegetable oil to prevent them from sticking to the stone. Crispy on the outside with a chewy middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This cookies are easy and delicious! I needed to find an easy recipe to keep my four year old son occupied this rainy afternoon and he loved rolling the little cookie balls and swishing them around in the cinnamon-sugar. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
easy to make and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Brousseau
Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Mine ended up cakey and dry. They were good when almost strait out of the oven though. But later when settled not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ViolinLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
What I liked best about these is that they have half the fat (most snickerdoodle recipes call for a whole cup of shortening - no thanks!) but the same taste you look for when making these. I made a batch and froze them for school lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I made these cookies following the recipe as written. It is a simple tasty cookie. Perfect with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Best snickerdoodle cookie I've ever made! I make these cookies all the time for friends and family and everyone always loves them! I like to use a miniature ice cream scooper to form the cookies (it's much easier to roll them in the cinnamon/sugar mixture). Can't wait to make these again! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
o my..these were UNBELIEVABLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyschmid3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States