Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So Delicious! I made mine Gluten Free by using 1 1/2 cups Pamela's Pancake Mix, and 1 1/4 cups GF all-purpose flour. Turned out so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are some of the best snicker doodles I have ever tasted! The first time I made them 10 minutes didn't seem to be enough, the cookies were too soft. I put them in for another 3 minutes, still soft. 3 more, still soft. I took them out then to cool and they hardened up quickly! This time I only put them in for 10 minutes before taking them out and they were perfect. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I love this recipe, but i found it easier to put sugar and cinnamon mixture in a tupperware container. That way you could roll the cookies in a ball, place them in the container, put the top down, and shake it :) hope the hint helps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
melt in your mouth delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
When warm these cookeis are blah, yucky, bland and taste chemical. They are not too bad once they are cooled, but I would like to try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
After reading some of the reviews, I reduced the flour to 2 cups. The dough wasn't too dry, but moist enough to form 1 inch balls. I used 1 tablespoon of cinnamon instead of 2 teaspoons for extra cinnamon flavor. I flattened them first and baked them at 375 degrees for 10 min. They came out great. I little bit crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle. My son loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
These cookies turned out perfectly. Crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside. I was proud to share them with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BABY
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These were very easy to make. These taste really good. My Fiancee loved them. I never had a snicker doodle cookie before... don't know what took me so long.These are nice and soft and so chewy! 5 Stars all the way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a good recipe - and the cookies taste the same as the ones I have had as a kid. Just a couple of things - you must flatten these. I used the bottom of a small glass. The dough tastes spectacular - quite unusual with snickerdoodles. I had to add more cinnamon and sugar. 2 teaspoons weren't enough. The temp was fine for me at 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Not a good recipe I'm afraid. Cookies are dry and I can't serve these with my other cookies for Christmas Day. Upon researching other recipes, every ingredient is the same except they use double the butter or 1/2 cup butter with 1/2 cup shortening. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States