Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Baked at 375 for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by First Avenger
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
They were soon good!! Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by First Avenger
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
These are wonderful! Flattening them is a great idea. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made these as the recipe says. Did not turn out. They are very dry and hard to roll into a ball. I checked another recipe that my sister had. It called for 1 cup butter instead of 1/2 c. butter. 2 teaspoons cream of tarter in place of 1 tsp. And 1 tsp. baking soda in place of 1/2 tsp. I made these cookies with this adjustment and they turned out really good. Thanks for listening. Have a good day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jonny N.
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Awesome as always tonight! I've used this recipe before and it rocks the Casbah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I think that these are good and easy but I prefer them with 2 sticks of butter vs. just 1. My family loves them (especially the dough!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
My son and I made these but realized we only had almond extract instead of vanilla which this recipe calls for and they came out fantastic!!! We ate half of the batter since it was soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Love this recipe. Had to search to find one made using butter and not shortening. I've used it many times and it is my "go to" Snickerdoodle recipe. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnieGirl822
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by callmecupcake
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Love this recipe. Great taste easy to make. I read previous reviews and 375 degrees is the perfect temperature. Thank you everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
good recipe.My child loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States