Snickerdoodles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I think that these are good and easy but I prefer them with 2 sticks of butter vs. just 1. My family loves them (especially the dough!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
My son and I made these but realized we only had almond extract instead of vanilla which this recipe calls for and they came out fantastic!!! We ate half of the batter since it was soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Love this recipe. Had to search to find one made using butter and not shortening. I've used it many times and it is my "go to" Snickerdoodle recipe. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnieGirl822
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by callmecupcake
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Love this recipe. Great taste easy to make. I read previous reviews and 375 degrees is the perfect temperature. Thank you everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
good recipe.My child loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Love this recipe, very simple and quick. I turned the oven down to 375, and only baked them for 7 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
these address really real lit good , so glad this recipe was here , for sure I'll make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I thought they were very good but I am not an expert since I prefer chocolate. My family liked them a lot. I baked them at 375F for 9 min which made them crispy, then switched to 400F for 8 min which kept them softer in the middle. Either way I will def make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Gindin Spiegel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this recipe. It was my first time making snickerdoodles and they came out perfectly! Tip: If your cookies are too soft when they're right out of the oven, just let them cool until they are crisp on the outside and chewy/soft on the inside. Also, if you don't have cream of tartar, you can just take it out or replace it with lemon juice (but double the amount of lemon juice). The lemon juice doesn't make the cookies sour by the way :) These cookies are delicious and they were super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mtav15
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Wow!! Excellent recipe! I made this exactly as directed for Christmas Eve and they were a total hit for my entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States