Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was a very good recipe but the second time I made them I changed a few things. I used butter instead of shortening added a little vanilla and omited the cream of tartar, baked at 375 for 9min and they came out perfect!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very good, wouldn't change anything in the recipe. For easiest baking, use parchment paper lined sheets or a Silpat. Cookies slide right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GALA62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
really good amazing flavours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
we had a perfect outcome withe these cookies! great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste Carnine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Truly delicious cookies. I followed the exact recipe and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Made a lot of cookies! sent them to my parents and grandmother and had lots left over for us! LOVED THEM!!!!!! Nice treat for my 2 1/2 year old (she loved the "snicker-noodles"), no messy melted chocolate to clean up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natashabjw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
yummyyyy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Yumm! My daughter had fun making these and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This cookies were great but I did make a few changes. I used butter instead of shortening. If your cookies do turn out to hard you can put a piece of bread in the container and it will soften them up. I also would only cook 8-9 minutes if you want softer cookies. But they were great and the kids enjoyed helping make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made these for a Christmas party at work and everyone loved them! They come out soft in the middle with a crunchy outside. I really loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States