Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
These are delicious and I also added a few finely chopped walnuts to them for just a little extra flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbiegirl
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great recipe. They turned out crunchier than I would like so I cooked them a second time @ 350 instead of 400 degrees for 11 min and they were soft and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
mine were too flat. snickerdoodles 111 is best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Just like Grandma use to make. One word of caution. The cinnamon/sugar mixture at the end has a strange ratio when it comes to color. The end resulting cookie looked entirely too brown and not nicely dusted as in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is the snickerdoodle I remember from childhood!! Perect just as written. I bake some so they are soft, but I like mine crunchy so my second tray is baked just a bit longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is the same recipe as the one in Betty Crocker's 1960's classic "Cooky Book," the same one my mother had as a teenager and that I baked from in the 80's. My 6-year-old picked these out for us to make together today. I'd rate them five-stars on the nostalgia value alone, but they turned out to be delicious, slightly chewy with crisp edges, just as I remembered. The only thing I might do differently next time is add a bit of vanilla to the cake dough when I mix in the eggs, no more than 1/2 tsp should do the trick to make the dough a bit richer. My daughter loved them, too, and had fun rolling out the balls and rolling them around in the cinnamon-sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These turned out really well- which is pretty amazing considering I ran out of sugar (only discovered this right after I got back from the grocery store with butter) and made them with gluten free flour. I think it speaks to the flexibility of both this recipe and snickerdoodles in general. I ended up using 1/2 cup of normal sugar and 1 1/4 cup of powdered sugar, and 3 cups of Pamela's baking Mix instead of the AP flour. Turned out great, thanks for the recipe... sorry I kind of bastardized it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I only gave this recipes 4 stars because I changed a few things just for my preference. I do not like using shortening in any recipes, so I used butter and 2 tsp vanilla. I omitted the cream of tartar completely since I like my cookies softer (as others suggested). The dough was sticky so I put the bowl in the refrigerator, much easier to roll into balls. They turned out awesome, definitley will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made these today in my toaster oven! It gets too hot to use the oven this time of year and I baked them at 400 in my toaster oven; it seemed to take twice the time but they were wonderful! I used butter instead of oil and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are simply fabulous! The perfect combo of crispy outside and soft inside! I did 375 for 9 minutes, or just until they cracked. Thank you for this recipe! This is going in the safe-keep box! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States