Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Great recipe. They turned out crunchier than I would like so I cooked them a second time @ 350 instead of 400 degrees for 11 min and they were soft and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
mine were too flat. snickerdoodles 111 is best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Just like Grandma use to make. One word of caution. The cinnamon/sugar mixture at the end has a strange ratio when it comes to color. The end resulting cookie looked entirely too brown and not nicely dusted as in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is the snickerdoodle I remember from childhood!! Perect just as written. I bake some so they are soft, but I like mine crunchy so my second tray is baked just a bit longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is the same recipe as the one in Betty Crocker's 1960's classic "Cooky Book," the same one my mother had as a teenager and that I baked from in the 80's. My 6-year-old picked these out for us to make together today. I'd rate them five-stars on the nostalgia value alone, but they turned out to be delicious, slightly chewy with crisp edges, just as I remembered. The only thing I might do differently next time is add a bit of vanilla to the cake dough when I mix in the eggs, no more than 1/2 tsp should do the trick to make the dough a bit richer. My daughter loved them, too, and had fun rolling out the balls and rolling them around in the cinnamon-sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These turned out really well- which is pretty amazing considering I ran out of sugar (only discovered this right after I got back from the grocery store with butter) and made them with gluten free flour. I think it speaks to the flexibility of both this recipe and snickerdoodles in general. I ended up using 1/2 cup of normal sugar and 1 1/4 cup of powdered sugar, and 3 cups of Pamela's baking Mix instead of the AP flour. Turned out great, thanks for the recipe... sorry I kind of bastardized it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I only gave this recipes 4 stars because I changed a few things just for my preference. I do not like using shortening in any recipes, so I used butter and 2 tsp vanilla. I omitted the cream of tartar completely since I like my cookies softer (as others suggested). The dough was sticky so I put the bowl in the refrigerator, much easier to roll into balls. They turned out awesome, definitley will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made these today in my toaster oven! It gets too hot to use the oven this time of year and I baked them at 400 in my toaster oven; it seemed to take twice the time but they were wonderful! I used butter instead of oil and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These are simply fabulous! The perfect combo of crispy outside and soft inside! I did 375 for 9 minutes, or just until they cracked. Thank you for this recipe! This is going in the safe-keep box! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
These are the tastiest cookies I've ever eaten. All I did was add a tablespoon of orange zest, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States