Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
awesome, awesome AWESOME!!!! :) I went with the butter, instead of the shortening, sooo goood! also, add a lil nutmeg for a kick, my flatmates ate sooo many!!!! :) really easy to do though. Just one thought, try to go by the colour of the snickerdoodles, mine were far from done after ten minutes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I love snicker doodles and these are perfect! I'm a beginner baker and they come out great for me. Easy, solid recipe! I use butter and occasionally colored sprinkle to make them festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Superb! This year's Dixon Featured Xmas Cookie. (We gave as gifts in cute chinese take out boxes) HUGE hit, everyone enjoyed. :) When cooked right, these decadent little crispy on the outside, soft cakey goodness on the inside, and just the right combination of rich butter flavor with the cinnamon sugar cookies are hard to beat- with that said, don't over cook! As soon as you see the light browing, they're done. YUM! *Also used butter instead of shortening; excellent tip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I was ready to complain about the cookies until I realized that I forgot the baking powder. My oppsie. Anyway, they're delicious. I added vanilla and brown sugar to the batter, and I put brown sugar in the mix for the topping. They are delicious, they just have a weird texture because I forgot to add the baking powder (which I always substitute for powder and tartar.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by ReadMyLips26
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I just made these and the are amazingly easy and delicious! I followed other reviewers advice- used butter and baked them at 375 for 9 minutes. The came out perfect! I believe my cookie curse has been lifted as I made these to perfection. Normally I cannot bake cookies if my life depended on it. Ever. I will defintely make these again to hand out with Christmas cards to family and friends. Happy Baking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReadMyLips26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Awesome light flaky/crumbly texture with a rich taste! I used butter flavored shortning. All the Weasley kidos loved them! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I affectionately call this my Paige recipe because I went into labor with her while cooking these cookies and instead of leaving them at home I fed the entire hospital with them while I spent my days in prenatal care. Lovely memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These are pretty good. I am not a fan of snicker doodles but I will eat these ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
These are one of the best Snickerdoodle Cookies I have ever made. I think I cooked mines a little bit too long but it came out to be crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
loved it! easy, quick, almost fool proof! I'm not much of a baker but this recipe is perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States