Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
great recipe! they went very quickly... well recieved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My mother also used this recipie and it is my favorite cookie. At Christmas, my 4 children each used a different sugar (cinnamon, red, green, yellow) to roll their cookies in so they could tell their dad which ones they made. I add vanilla to all my baked recipies if it is not one of the ingredients. I bake them on a baking stone and leave them a little under cooked. When I bring them out of the oven, I leave the cookies on the baking stone about 5 minutes. They are always soft and I don't usually have left overs when taken to work. this is my comfort food. It brings back memories of coming home from school to mom bringing out them out of the oven and a glass of milk waiting to wash them down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Thought these were great!! Didn't have any shortening, so I subed in butter instead... added some vanilla (1t.). I got lazy and didn't sift together the flour, salt, CT, etc... but they still turned out good (a little flat, but great flavor). Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is identical to the recipe that has been in my family for over 50 years. I'm afraid to NOT use shortening for fear they won't be the same. These are wonderful and now I bake them for my parents since my mother can't make them anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Krugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This is a nice, simple recipe that probably worked for many others. But about 1/2 of the batch of cookies were burnt and were as hard as hockey pucks. I would recommend to cook them at 375 degrees, not 400. Though the cookies (that weren't burnt were pretty good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Delicious, but I found that after cooling they were slightly more crisp than I would have liked. I sealed them in a plastic bag to trap what moisture was left. They were overall pretty good. If you like a more chewy cookie (as opposed to the "cakey" texture of these) simply omit the cream of tartar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Bay, Alabama, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
the recipe should have called for vanilla extract. maybe that would have made it a little bit sweeter. beside the need for vanilla the cookies were very soft, moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Perfect! Just follow the directions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These cookies turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Got alot of compliments on these. I also left out the cream of tarter and used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYOH1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States