Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These are some of my favorite cookies! And I think this recipe is great. I also used butter and not shortening like quite a few others have done but they turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very tasty! I used butter flavored shortening and I couldn't stop eating them...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Juno Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janellt
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This recipe is actually from Betty Crocker's Best-Loved Cooky Treasures- (yes, that’s how they spelled “cookie”) an out of print paperback they published in 2005 which was a republish from 1963. The shortening and the cream of tartar are the essential ingredients. Don't mess with these by substituting or changing the quantities. The cream of tartar gives them an airiness. And the shortening it what makes the cookies very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janellt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Love this recipe. Only thing I did to alter it was instead of shortening I used butter. FABULOUS! I also made a double batch and got about 5 dozen that way. I used a melon baller to measure per ball so it's not like my cookies were all that big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These cookies are incredible. I used butter instead of shortening and no cream of tarter and they turned out amazing. I cannot get enough of them. Definitely my new favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
What a wonderful recipe! I also used butter in place of shortening, as I do with most cookies! I also baked on 375 for 9 mins. My friends and family loved theese cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made these cookies today for a cookie exchange party tomorrow. So soft and chewy. I followed several other people's advice and only used 1 teaspoon of cream of tartar and half shortening half butter and baked for 8 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These are the best Snickerdoodles ever.... The only thing that I changed was I reduced the oven temp to 375 and baked them for 8 and a half minutes!! They were perfect.My husband that does not like these cookies said that he liked them now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Please tell your mom thanks, great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States