Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
if i ever need a snickerdoodle recipe i use this one. its easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
They tasted pretty amazing, although a little too salty. Next time I may try cutting back on the salt a little bit. They spread out and flattened more than I thought they were going to. And my "small walnut size" was more like meatball size. oops! But overall, a delectable cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
PERFECT snickerdoodles. Delicious and beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Snickerdoodles are my son's favorite cookie. I have searched many bakeries to find the best ones and haven't found many that pass the test. Last week my daughter came across this recipe and gave it a try. Oh my gosh! These are the best cookies ever! They were simple to make too. I am amazed at how good they turned out since bakeries can't seem to do this well. Awesome cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made these yesterday and they came out really yummy! I used butter instead of shortening, added 2 tsp of vanilla and only added 1/2 tsp of cream of tartar, like several other reviewers did, as well as 1/2 tsp of salt instead of 1/4 tsp like the recipe says. I was half way through making these when I realized I barely had any cinnamon. :( So, I ended up just using nutmeg and sugar to coat the balls of dough in and they still came out really yummy! My dough was a bit wet when I first made it (I think this was because i had my butter sitting out for too long) so I just popped the dough in the fridge for awhile (about 15 mins) and then made the dough into balls and baked. They flattened out nicely (not too flat, mind you) and they are soft and chewy~the perfect snickerdoodle! :) The next time I make these however, I'm going to use more cinnamon! hehe :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gary'sgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I omitted the cream of tartar and instead of rolling the dough in the sugar mixture, I sprinkled it on top. It made them more like sugar cookies with cinnamon, but they turned out soft and fluffy with good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Very yummy cookies. I have made these with the exact recipe and with adding about 1/3 cup crushed almond slivers. Both very good. Nice recipe and easy to follow. If your cookies end up too flat/runny just add a bit more flour and soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
These are great cookies! I used butter flavored shortening to increase the butter flavor for these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
too crispy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
LOVE this one! They are perfect! I also mixed sugar and allspice instead of cinnamon YUMMY! When my Dad came to visit he made me make him a few dozen to take with him! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee_McMullen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doyle, California, USA
Living In: Keno, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States