Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I followed this exact recipe and my cookies came out flat and crunchy. They tasted goos but it wasn't the cookie I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
they were ok. I was looking for a more soft snickerdoodle so maybe this wasn't the recipe for me. Plus I personally think that it needs more cinnamon or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arileyj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandyesweets
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was my first time making snickerdoodle cookies and they turned out perfect! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These cookies are delicious. My only recommendation is to increase the amount of cinnamon that is used to roll the dough balls in, but I like a lot of cinnamon. Overall, very very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMadBaker313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
One of my favorite cookie recipes to make! All my coworkers love them every time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
We love snickerdoodles in our house! This recipe is very good--I use half butter and half shortening because my cookies always come out very flat. I thought this might help with that issue. It didn't. I cannot make a fluffy snickerdoodle for the life of me! I also cut back on the cream of tartar because hubby likes them softer. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Use 1" cookiescoop and 3:1 sugar to cinnamon ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
These cookies are awesome! Instead of shortening, I used salted butter and the baking time wasn't even quite 8 minutes (knock off a minute or close to two). I took it out the oven for about six minutes and just let it cool out. When I did it for 8 to 9 minutes the bottom of the cookies were too dark, so the second batch I kept a close eye on them. Definitely will make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe wasn't bad, but it wasn't a snickerdoodle to me. It didn't taste bad, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Not my favorite recipe. Too greasy. Next time I will decrease the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States