Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is the 3rd time I made snickerdoodles, and for the 3rd time, I was NOT disappointed! Every time I used this recipe, I've always had such great comments on how "They melt in your mouth!" and "They're crispy and soft at the same time!" They are easy to make if you use the said ingredients and the outcome is perfection! I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to make the perfect snickerdoodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Just like my Grandma's recipe. I did not change a thing! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
It tastes. Like egg really bad and they were flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
So the only thing I changed about this recipe is I added vanilla just because I thought it sounded good, so about the cookies the dough itself tasted AMAZING (don't mind my raw cookie dough eating) and it is not quite as good as these cookies are. Thank you so much for posting this recipe LKUEHL, it well definitely be in my recipe box from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly, and they turned out perfect! A little crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
No need to look further for a reliable and super yummy cookie!!! You just can't mess these up. They're good each and every time. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Mooma mia,,, this stuff is sooo good, soft, sweet, and chewie. Love these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Mine didn't turn out well at all. They were puffy but hard - not soft in the middle. Did I overcook? Who knows. I've used a different recipe before and they turned out wonderful. Try try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
A nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have never made these before and I bake alot!!! My oldest son requested them, my first question was "where have you had these before". I took the advice of a couple of people and added cinnamon to the dough the second time I made them. Then the third time I added nutmeg along with the cinnamon.. My husband loved the ones with the nutmeg and cinnamon. I gave some to friends and they really liked the nutmeg. It was nutmeg that I freshly ground. They smelled heavenly when baking. Enjoy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFChik

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States