Snickerdoodle Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Really good. I needed more cinnamon sugar, and reduced the amount of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
My husband and I really like this cookie but I leave out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindalu
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made these Snickerdoodle Supreme cookies for Christmas they are so good they sure didn't last long yum yum. Linda A Walker www.lindasdriedflowers.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindalu
Home Town: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetmissyashley
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I loved the idea of these and to be honest while they were hot, they were delicious. After one night, they were completely hard as rocks and I have no idea why...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Turned out great, my hubby was thrilled that he had his fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I've never made snickerdoodles before, but these were pretty easy and turned out great. I only had butter flavored shortning, but I think it only added to the cookie flavor. The nutmeg was a bit strong, but I grated a fresh nutmeg. Overall, a very good cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
After reading the reviews, I decided to use the nutmeg in the sugar, cinnamon mix. Being my first time making snickerdoodles, I was amazed at how well they came out. I did make one other change, I used butter instead of shortening. I think it really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I had never made Snickerdodles before or tasted them, but they are my husband's favorite cookies...so I thought I would give these a try. I liked the addition of nutmeg to roll the cookies in, next time I may try freshly ground nutmeg to see how much that changes the flavor. My husband thought these were spot on though, just like his grandmother used to make which is a pretty high compliment. Thank you Cathe for posting this recipe, I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I found it helpful to turn the oven down to about 375 and bake for 10 or 11 minutes to avoid burning. In the future I will probably use considerably more cinnamon, they kind of are more like sugar cookies than snickerdoodles, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
VERY GOOD! I add cinnamon to the batter and used brown suger, cinnamon,and,nutmeg for the topping.Perfect sinkerdoodle cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States