Snickerdoodle Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
yum yum yum! new holiday must have!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Love this recipe!!! I also used pretzal sticks instead of popcorn; Im not a bis fan of popcorn. Went through almost the whole batch in one day!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Franken, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This was so easy to throw together. I was able to use it as lunch snacks for a couple weeks. If I compared this to purchasing pre-made snacks I saved a few bucks and the taste was great. I think next time I may add more of the chocolate since it was a bit overpowered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
good but mike didn't like the idea of popcorn in it and i don't think he tasted it boys and i like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Quite tasty and easy to make. Satisfies the sweet tooth. Great to have alongside regular Chex mix to get the sweet/salty dichotomy. I added 1 cup M&M candy and 2 cups Teddy Grahams (cinnamon flavor) and used kettle corn. A hit at my holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very good. A nice change from regular chex mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is a nice change from traditional chex mix, or even the other savory ones I've had. I went to the store and found the Chocolate Chex, but not the Cinnamon, so I just used all Chocolate. It is very good - not too sweet with a nice cinnamon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
WARNING!! Highly addictive food item. =) I made exactly as written. Turned out to be a great snack to munch on - everyone really enjoyed it! The flavors really did remind us all of the scrumptious snickerdoodle cookie! This would be a fun recipe to make to give out to some coworkers as a small homemade holiday gift... especially since I still have LOTS of cereal left =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The first time I made this it was way too sweet. I used the same amount of sugar but doubled the amount of cereal and popcorn. I also increased the margarine by a couple of tablespoons. Overall this recipe was a big hit. My husband tried to hide it from the children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Very tasty and quick to make. I made a batch with the popcorn but the popcorn gets a little stale so I substituted a cup of mixed nuts, 1 cup Cherrios and 2 cups pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States