Snickerdoodle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I loved this recipe because not only they were very good they were fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These were delicious! I followed everything, except that I added two teaspoons of cocoa powder for personal preference, and baked for about 25 minutes. But they were fluffy and tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I like it better when the cinnamon and nuts are mixed in rather than on top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I don't understand all the negative reviews. I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out like snickerdoodle cookies except it didn't fall like the cookies do. This recipe is moist and buttery and makes allot a bars. We enjoy this tremendously and will certainly make it again. I was raised on Snickerdoodles and this is so much easier than baking batches of cookies. It does need to bake about 8-10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I made a batch but doctored it up a bit because the reviews were less than likeable. I added sugar to the topping, cinnamon to the cookie batter then topped it with finely shredded coconut. I like the idea of a bar because it is so much faster. Will keep checking back on this to see if anyone else tried my trick!! goodluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamcat63
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I have made these quite a few times now and really like them!!! (I don't like walnuts so don't use )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
For those of you who thought it was bland - ADD MORE SALT! A pinch is not enough in any baking recipe. Salt is great for bringing out flavors. I used 1/2 tsp salt and this Snickerdoodle CAKE was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This needed much longer in the oven than the recipe called for-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
My daughter borrowed this recipe for a Junior bake-off at the fair and won 1st place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Not sure how to rate these.... I was wanting a bar type cookie, but instead, this is a coffee CAKE!!! These are NOT BARS!! (I was really wanting bars) That said... it was a very moist and delicious cake. The first time I made these, I put cinnamon in the batter, but I prefer a white cake, so the next time I made these, I left the cinn out of the batter and made a topping of sugar, cinn, nutmeg, walnuts and finely shredded coconut. It turned out delish! Also, in a 9x13 pan, the cook time is longer than the stated 10-15 minutes. I believe mine took about half an hour.. but I can't remember... I just took it out when the toothpick inserted in center came out clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States