Snickerdoodle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2000
My daughter borrowed this recipe for a Junior bake-off at the fair and won 1st place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I tried this recipes because it was easy and kid friendly, but NONE of my kids will eat it. I don't blame them, it was just down right terrible. Had to throw the whole batch out into garbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This needed much longer in the oven than the recipe called for-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Something went wrong with this recipie. It baked up kind of like a cake. My walnuts may have been a little old. It was hardly worth eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
This is a good CAKE not a BAR. I drizzled an icing on top and it made it much better. Try it and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Quick and easy to make. All other recipes called for cream of tartar and I'm all out, glad that this one was without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
WARNING! This is a 1 inch high cake!!! It is NOT a COOKIE bar. I was hoping and expecting it to be like a cookie because I had to mail it to Aurtralia!!!! And it was very plain to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I grew up with snickerdoodle cookies and I was amazed to see this recipe for snickerdoodle bars. I was really disappointed with the outcome. It was cake and after they sat for about 1 hour they were dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I loved the spongy texture of this, and I loved how simple and easy it was. Unfortunately, I found it very bland. Maybe with a little tweaking it can be more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I made a batch but doctored it up a bit because the reviews were less than likeable. I added sugar to the topping, cinnamon to the cookie batter then topped it with finely shredded coconut. I like the idea of a bar because it is so much faster. Will keep checking back on this to see if anyone else tried my trick!! goodluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States