Snickerdoodle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This seemed simple and i loved snickerdoodle cookies, but this was far from great. It was dry and had no flavor, not to mention it was not a COOKIE BAR...its CAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica J.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I made a batch but doctored it up a bit because the reviews were less than likeable. I added sugar to the topping, cinnamon to the cookie batter then topped it with finely shredded coconut. I like the idea of a bar because it is so much faster. Will keep checking back on this to see if anyone else tried my trick!! goodluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nokomis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Priest River, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I loved the spongy texture of this, and I loved how simple and easy it was. Unfortunately, I found it very bland. Maybe with a little tweaking it can be more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I grew up with snickerdoodle cookies and I was amazed to see this recipe for snickerdoodle bars. I was really disappointed with the outcome. It was cake and after they sat for about 1 hour they were dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
WARNING! This is a 1 inch high cake!!! It is NOT a COOKIE bar. I was hoping and expecting it to be like a cookie because I had to mail it to Aurtralia!!!! And it was very plain to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Quick and easy to make. All other recipes called for cream of tartar and I'm all out, glad that this one was without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
This is a good CAKE not a BAR. I drizzled an icing on top and it made it much better. Try it and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Something went wrong with this recipie. It baked up kind of like a cake. My walnuts may have been a little old. It was hardly worth eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This needed much longer in the oven than the recipe called for-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I tried this recipes because it was easy and kid friendly, but NONE of my kids will eat it. I don't blame them, it was just down right terrible. Had to throw the whole batch out into garbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States