Snickerdoodle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Bland. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I like it better when the cinnamon and nuts are mixed in rather than on top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
For those of you who thought it was bland - ADD MORE SALT! A pinch is not enough in any baking recipe. Salt is great for bringing out flavors. I used 1/2 tsp salt and this Snickerdoodle CAKE was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamcat63
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I have made these quite a few times now and really like them!!! (I don't like walnuts so don't use )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I don't understand all the negative reviews. I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out like snickerdoodle cookies except it didn't fall like the cookies do. This recipe is moist and buttery and makes allot a bars. We enjoy this tremendously and will certainly make it again. I was raised on Snickerdoodles and this is so much easier than baking batches of cookies. It does need to bake about 8-10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Makes a cake bar with nuts and cinnamon on top. Tastes like Snickerdoodles too, and isn't so sweet. Easy to make but might not be the first choice if there is chocolate bars right next to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanvoast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These were delicious! I followed everything, except that I added two teaspoons of cocoa powder for personal preference, and baked for about 25 minutes. But they were fluffy and tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe cannot be correct...I made them and they ran and did not bake, was a gooy mess...think the flour amount is wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These are okay, but They are missing something. Definately not sweet enough. I will have to play with the recipe & adjust it to my families tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Wish I would have read reviews before making this. Is nothing like a bar and tastes like eggs! It is pretty much a dry, thin cake! Don't wast your time or ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States