Snickerdoodle Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Following some of the comments made I made some tweaks to it myself. Added teaspoon of vanilla used margarine instead of shortening did not melted just mixed up as I would with cookies or cake. Added 3/4 tsp. cinnamon and some walnuts to the batter. If I had had some coconut would've probably added coconut on the top along with the cinnamon walnuts and I did add some sugar too. And it did need to be baked about 30 minutes. Maybe it should be called snickerdoodle coffeecake instead of a bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Bland. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by planetdebz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I like it better when the cinnamon and nuts are mixed in rather than on top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
For those of you who thought it was bland - ADD MORE SALT! A pinch is not enough in any baking recipe. Salt is great for bringing out flavors. I used 1/2 tsp salt and this Snickerdoodle CAKE was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tamcat63
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I have made these quite a few times now and really like them!!! (I don't like walnuts so don't use )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I don't understand all the negative reviews. I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out like snickerdoodle cookies except it didn't fall like the cookies do. This recipe is moist and buttery and makes allot a bars. We enjoy this tremendously and will certainly make it again. I was raised on Snickerdoodles and this is so much easier than baking batches of cookies. It does need to bake about 8-10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Makes a cake bar with nuts and cinnamon on top. Tastes like Snickerdoodles too, and isn't so sweet. Easy to make but might not be the first choice if there is chocolate bars right next to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanvoast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These were delicious! I followed everything, except that I added two teaspoons of cocoa powder for personal preference, and baked for about 25 minutes. But they were fluffy and tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe cannot be correct...I made them and they ran and did not bake, was a gooy mess...think the flour amount is wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These are okay, but They are missing something. Definately not sweet enough. I will have to play with the recipe & adjust it to my families tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States