Snapper with Linguine and Citrus Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Too strong and citrusy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I have gotten alot of recipes off this site and all have been excellent but I did not care for this recipe at all. The fish sauce was overpowering and it has too much citrus flavor. It was a total waste of good fish. Unedible !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevinm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This sauce was excellent with very strong flavor. I used salmon (because it was on sale) and rice instead of linguine. Also, I omitted fennel seeds and thyme because I didn't have them. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I took a few liberties with this. I used salmon because it's the only fish I had on hand. I cubed and pan sautéed, skipped the flour. When I pulled out ingredients for my dinner I noticed I was short of fish sauce. Since both my intended recipes used it I had to portion what I had left. I used about a tablespoon for this. After simmering sauce I dumped it in the blender and used half and half instead of cream. This was just fantastic! Every bite was a symphony on the tongue, each element is available and noticeable yet blends together to a fantastic result. This recipe would be well suited to anyone that doesn't really care for the taste of fish as the other flavors really explode and hide any fish flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Other than omitting the flour, I made this exactly as written, which is quite unusual for me. I fried the fish on the burner beside my barbeque to avoid the house smelling like fish for days. It was very flavorful and my husband said it had a gourmet feel. I'm going to try the sauce on noodles with roast chicken this weekend. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
It was too citrusy... followed measurements for 2 servings correctly but perhaps the lemon juice, lime juice, and grated orange peels should be halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MzB
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
EXCELLENT! I left out the shallots because I forgot to buy them and used brown flour. Really is restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucker, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
We actually cooked the marinated snapper on the grill tonight so didn't mess with the flour etc. The only thing that we added to the sauce was some garlic. Turned out very very good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States