Snack Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were fantastic. I make different flavored crackers like this a lot and here is a tip.....mix the oil and seasonings in a little tupperware or jar ahead of time and shake it every so often for a few hours then pour over the crackers. That way, all of the oil is flavored as it seeps into the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Oh my gosh I love these! My mom used to make these at Christmas time every year but for some reason she stopped. I just put these in a tupperware container, put the lid on, and shook every ten minutes. I can't stop eating these! Thank you for posting Jodi!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
For a delicious change, substitute small square cheese crackers(Cheese Nips)...addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
Very good, ended up being a little too oily though, I would use slightly less oil, otherwise, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Thanks for posting this. I lost the recipe i had. I usually add a little more garlic and a little less oil and sometimes bake them for a short time. Kids love these little snacks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Very good, very easy. Three year old liked them. I used 1/3 cup oil total - half canola and half olive - and added freshly ground mixed peppercorns. Next time I think I might use 1/4 cup olive oil & 1/4 cup canola, and double up on the ranch mix for even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Picayune, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Good, easy, and tasty recipe. I didn't use the entire ranch dressing, I just mixed and added until I got just the right taste - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I altered this recipe. I used cheeze nips instead of oyster crackers, also.. I cut way down on the oil as suggested by other reviews. I liked the flavor but not the moistness from the oil so instead, I mix all ingredients together, put the crackers on a baking sheet, and bake for maybe 4 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Excellent! I made a double batch and cut the oil down to 3/4 of a cup instead of 1 cup after reading the suggestions from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
So Good. I always add lemon pepper and a little more dill. Already sent some to Afghanistan and just made more. Yummmmmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States