Snack Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Really ymmy! Have made this many times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were fantastic. I make different flavored crackers like this a lot and here is a tip.....mix the oil and seasonings in a little tupperware or jar ahead of time and shake it every so often for a few hours then pour over the crackers. That way, all of the oil is flavored as it seeps into the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I altered this recipe. I used cheeze nips instead of oyster crackers, also.. I cut way down on the oil as suggested by other reviews. I liked the flavor but not the moistness from the oil so instead, I mix all ingredients together, put the crackers on a baking sheet, and bake for maybe 4 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
So Good. I always add lemon pepper and a little more dill. Already sent some to Afghanistan and just made more. Yummmmmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
My kids loved this, they said it was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I substituted cayenne pepper for the dill, and it turned out really well. Very addictive and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I cut down oil as others suggested (3/4 for a double batch) & used 16 oz bags of crackers -recipe was still fine. Next time I make this I prob won't use ALL the ranch mix & maybe cut down the garl.pwdr to 3/4 tsp even tho I like the taste of both (act. love garlic) it was a little strong. Def keeper! Double batch for a large party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this recipe for years and it is perfect. My college age son loves the taste and he can easily have friend over and not spend a ton of money. I did not like the lemon pepper as many recipes have so your recipe is perfect. No baking necessary. Very inexpensive but great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queengeraldine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
These are a delicious snack for a party or just anytime. My father-in-law has made them for years and I finally made them myself. Its the easiest snack you will ever make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Thanks for posting this. I lost the recipe i had. I usually add a little more garlic and a little less oil and sometimes bake them for a short time. Kids love these little snacks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States