Smucker's® Oatmeal Carmelitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Yum! These are very good! I only used 1 cup of butter and didn't miss the rest. I used old-fashioned oats because that's what I had on hand and they worked just fine. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
So easy so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
These were fantastic for my company Christmas Party fundraiser bake sale! We had so many items, but these were a hit, sold the one pan I baked right away! So easy and not time consuming. I should have made two pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I have been making these for 30 years. My kids grew up on this recipe and it is awesome. I use a 17 oz jar of Mrs. Richardson's butterscotch carmel topping instead of Smuckers and a whole 12 oz bag of chocolate chips instead of 6 oz. Be sure not to over mix the oatmeal mixture or it will turn to one big glob making it impossible to sprinkle over the pan and again over the top. These are sure to become a family favorite. I hope you can create the wonderful memories that I have over the years with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saundra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
They were delicious! I didn't have caramel sauce. So i mixed some yogurt cold coffee and brown sugar. heated it slowely and used that instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
These are delicious! I don't like nuts in desserts so I left those out. Coconut would also taste yummy in the filling, and I may try mixing some sweetened condensed milk in with the caramel, as well as another recipe suggested. I will definitely make these often in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marijke M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
this didn't turn out how i planned! i dont know if i did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States