Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
My son especially loved this recipe and he wants me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2000
I would add one small can of Mushrooms Stems and Pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
A Surprise HIT with All! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Made these a couple weeks ago. They were fantastic!!!! Neither I or boyfriend have had smothered pork chops in years. Along with the green beans, garlic mash potatoes and homemade buttermilk biscuts...brought back a lot of memories. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
I made this for my family and everyone loved it! My 18 year old son said he had a "new favorite" meal! Great recipe and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Big hit. Based on the reviews and concern that it might be bland I did season the chops with seasoning salt and pepper before browning them. I also doubled the gravy, you can never have too much gravy in our house. It turned out wonderfully and went great with the mashed potatoes and green beans with blue cheese. Thanks for adding a great meal to our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
These were FANTASTIC! I used my common sense and seasoned to taste,though they really didn't need much! I added garlic mashed potaoes, rolls and a salad,what a meal! Thanks for sharing a really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I absolutely loved these smothered pork chops and so does my husband. I rarely cook because of the newborn. But this was quick and easy and sat down most of the time while they were simmering. Great recipe and lots of taste!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I wish there were ten stars for this recipe! These pork chops were to die for! I don't know where some of you went wrong but, my gravy had all kinds of flavor and so did the chops! Maybe it's the onions and garlic....I have made these at least ten times and they were great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States