Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was really good. I added Worcestershire and put extra gravy. I also put garlic powder, pepper and parsley on the chops while they were being cooked. I also used very little flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Thank you for the recipe! I used it as a base by browning the pork chops spiced with Tony's and then sauteing store bought seasoning mix of onions, bell pepper, and parsley. I made my own gravy to add to the skillet and then I let everything cook as directed. I made extra gravy to go with homemade garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thetravelingcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Easy to cook but VERY bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Very easy, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I took the advice of other reviewers and seasoned the pork chops with season salt and pepper prior to browning. I also added 2 T. thyme while it was simmering and it added a great flavor. Finally a tender pork chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
The pork turned out pretty dry inside-- I may have overcooked slightly, but I was disappointed, especially since I used the same amount of sauce to cook only two pork chops instead of six. My boyfriend, who has no sense of smell, also didn't find the sauce that exciting and added his own barbecue sauce. Probably because it's so garlic-heavy. I don't think we'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
this recipe sounded good until i tasted when it was finished cooking. it has no seasoning whatsoever. i had to add salt, pepper, rosemary and some spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
The pork chops were good. However, the pork chops themeselves had no flavor. The gravy was good but we will probably not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
A simple, good pork chop gravy recipe- wasn't so sure about using the browning sauce- kinda creeped me out- but got use to it- great, easy meal w/mashed pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockinRob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stuyvesant, New York, USA
Living In: West Sand Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
We made this as directed and there was no flavor. The chops never did get tender. We won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States