Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This recipe was a great recipe. I added salt pepper and garlic powder to the chops before frying. I also tripled the gravy recipe to cover chops as they simmered. It need more gravy mixture and then we finally had enough to cover chops . But it was really tasty and I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I included 1/2 can of cream of chicken soup and pepper, it came out great! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My family loved this dish. I pretty much stuck to the recipe just well seasoned my porkchops and also threw some worchestire on it also as stated on another review
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is a keeper! Even my picky child ate all of his pork chop. Extremely tender, cut with a fork. Maybe those negative comments cooked their pork chops instead of just browning them. I browned the outside since it would be simmering for another 30-40 minutes. I will also make with mashed potatoes to enjoy the gravy even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCULVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Very good very easy. I'm not sure what browning sauce is so I didn't use it. I browned the chops in a little butter took them out then added the onion and garlic and cooked them a bit then added the flour and cooked it a little bit until it was brown then I added the chicken broth and water added the chops back in and simmered until cooked through.They came out tender an juicy. Served with mashed potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
cooked forr twenty minutes, still a little dry. Good gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katopotato

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Love this!!!! Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great, tender, and easy! Flavoring was good, but not 5-star good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was really good. I added Worcestershire and put extra gravy. I also put garlic powder, pepper and parsley on the chops while they were being cooked. I also used very little flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Thank you for the recipe! I used it as a base by browning the pork chops spiced with Tony's and then sauteing store bought seasoning mix of onions, bell pepper, and parsley. I made my own gravy to add to the skillet and then I let everything cook as directed. I made extra gravy to go with homemade garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thetravelingcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States