Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
We enjoyed this receipe and I'll fix again. We thought it very tasty but would add a salt and pepper to taste. The only chops that were tough were the ones that were not completely emersed into the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was a great way to make pork chops, very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe is a good starting point. I added a ton of extra seasoning based on other's reviews. I wouldn't cook it quite as long next time. The pork was overdone and quite dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHanley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
These were really good! I added rosemary as suggested by previous reviewers. I didn't give it the full 5 stars because they weren't as tender as they might have been if I cooked them longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This recipe was wonderful. I wasn't quite sure what browning sauce was and found it in the condiments aisle next to steak seasonings and sauces. At the end I added alittle cornstarch to thicken up the gravy alittle more. My kids gobbled it up like it was thanksgiving with mashed potatoes and gravy. My picky husband even loved it. This recipe is keeper for rotation to our weeknight mix. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
No complaints here! My family LOVED this. I couldn't wait to finish it the next day. I did add some parsley so I could enjoy the onion and garlic without the lingering effects on my breath later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I have not a clue what browning sauce is, so I browned my chops first and then added the onion/garlic to the drippings. At the end I added salt, pepper, and some rosemary. This was excellent- gravy was great on mashed pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This recipe is pretty good. My husband and 8 yr old daughter loved it. I thought the gravy was kind of bland so I will add some seasoning next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Red Bud, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DELKEE
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I read every review prior to making this dish, so I knew to go easy on the salt and garlic and to add my own seasonings to the pork prior to cooking. This was an easy recipe that looks appealing, however there is way too much garlic. I only used a half an onion (pureed in the food processor so my husband would eat it) and one clove of garlic and the garlic flavor was still overwhelming. I also made the "mistake" of using garlic flavored chicken broth (I thought it would give the flavor more depth). In the end my husband ate two of the chops, along with some white rice. I ate one chop and gave the rest to our dog (he loved it). This recipe could work, but I'd omit the garlic all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELKEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Very, very, very good example of home cooking as it should be done. Our "picky" son, cleaned his plate (rarely happens, if ever). The sauce is excellent and could easily be used with many entree and side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States