Smothered Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I only had 3 pork chops thawed, but I did make all of the sauce. My husband thinks that there can never be enough gravy!! It was okay, but a little bland. We seasoned with salt and pepper to taste. The pork was pretty tender. I would make this again, but would add a little more seasoning for a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Who knew browning sauce was plain ole Kitchen Bouquet? This came out perfect, pork chops were delicious and tender. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Very simple to make and would make a great weekday dinner. Id definitely needs more seasoning though, salt and pepper at th every least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This recipe is soooo good. I have the hardest time making gravy... and this gravy is sooo tasy and so easy to make. I didn't even let my boyfriend have the left overs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
We enjoyed this receipe and I'll fix again. We thought it very tasty but would add a salt and pepper to taste. The only chops that were tough were the ones that were not completely emersed into the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This was a great way to make pork chops, very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe is a good starting point. I added a ton of extra seasoning based on other's reviews. I wouldn't cook it quite as long next time. The pork was overdone and quite dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHanley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
These were really good! I added rosemary as suggested by previous reviewers. I didn't give it the full 5 stars because they weren't as tender as they might have been if I cooked them longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This recipe was wonderful. I wasn't quite sure what browning sauce was and found it in the condiments aisle next to steak seasonings and sauces. At the end I added alittle cornstarch to thicken up the gravy alittle more. My kids gobbled it up like it was thanksgiving with mashed potatoes and gravy. My picky husband even loved it. This recipe is keeper for rotation to our weeknight mix. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States