Smothered Pierogies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This sounds great if you eat meat. When I make this, I will skip step one and boil instead of frying. I've always wondered what I could top my pierogies with and now I know! GREAT IDEA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I loved, loved, loved this recipes. I made it for a birthday dinner and the birthday girl loved it too. Easy comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is a great dish with a lot of options- it's easy to adapt according to what you have on hand, and it's completely satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cook, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was really good...made the recipe as printed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great recipe! I added hot sauce and a few more peppers to it... it's a favorite with my boyfriend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I made this the other night for my husband, my sister, and her boyfriend. The flavor of the spice combination is wonderful and I got nothing by rave reviews on this dish! The only thing I changed was that I used turkey sausage (that's what I had on hand) and to omit the mushrooms (I didn't have any at home).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenn1277
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this recipe without the sausage and it was still delicious. It's very pleasing to the eye as well. Some reviewers on here say they boiled the piergoies instead of sauteing them but I don't recommend that. Boiling them makes them dough-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
It was great! We love pierogies anyway and it was great to have a new way to prepare...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I was looking for a way to use periogies differently then just frying them in butter. When I found this I knew it would be a hit with the family. With cheese and bell peppers, what could go wrong? I added extra bell peppers and we all decided that more cheese was need but that may just be my family. The spices were perfectly blended and it tasted very good. The sausage was different for us but when eaten with a bite of periogie it tasted much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkfaerie129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this last night and I didn't think my kids could eat so much. My 10 year old son had two huge portions and so did my daughter. I had made a little more than was called for and there was not one bite left after dinner. This will be a meal I will be making over and over again. Thanks so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States