Smothered Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I replaced green peppers with red and it was great. I used garlic salt for the gravy. Yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinedale, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Watersmeet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very good! I used soy sauce instead of browning sauce and doubled the sauce recipe (other wise not enough sauce for rice). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Even without the browning sauce. I change the green peppers for green beans sometimes and they still come out delicious. I will make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Family Favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Delicious. Halved the recipe and it was perfect. We really enjoyed this--thanks for the recipe! Oh, and I didn't add any green pepper, and I don't think we missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I mix in a package of Stove Top for the filler and a 1/4 cup of rice with the onion. Gives the meatballs a nice flavor. For the gravy, I brown the meatballs on the stove turning every so often and then once I remove the meatballs from the pan I use the drippings in combo with a can of cream of mushroom and a can of either cream of chicken or cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I love this recipe... only thing I do different, and doesn't change the taste, is use cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs... it's become a twice a month dinner dish in our home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I have been looking for a great meatball recepie for years and this one is the best I have ever had. I took this to a potluck dinner for our campground winter get together and everyone raved about them I all asked for the receipe. Instead of rolling it into balls I have even made this in the meat loaf form and it was GREAT! thanks for this recepie and keep them comming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I thought this recipe was good! I did tweak it a bit according to my taste i will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
The meatballs were great! Except I made a few changes. I took out the browning sauce out all together, and instead I added 2 tablespoons of chili powder, and 1 teaspoon of nutmeg. Also, in the actual meatballs I added another teaspoon of nutmeg. The whole family absolutley loved it. I will definitley be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Gordon

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States