Smothered Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Family Favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Delicious. Halved the recipe and it was perfect. We really enjoyed this--thanks for the recipe! Oh, and I didn't add any green pepper, and I don't think we missed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I mix in a package of Stove Top for the filler and a 1/4 cup of rice with the onion. Gives the meatballs a nice flavor. For the gravy, I brown the meatballs on the stove turning every so often and then once I remove the meatballs from the pan I use the drippings in combo with a can of cream of mushroom and a can of either cream of chicken or cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I love this recipe... only thing I do different, and doesn't change the taste, is use cracker crumbs instead of bread crumbs... it's become a twice a month dinner dish in our home...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I have been looking for a great meatball recepie for years and this one is the best I have ever had. I took this to a potluck dinner for our campground winter get together and everyone raved about them I all asked for the receipe. Instead of rolling it into balls I have even made this in the meat loaf form and it was GREAT! thanks for this recepie and keep them comming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I thought this recipe was good! I did tweak it a bit according to my taste i will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
The meatballs were great! Except I made a few changes. I took out the browning sauce out all together, and instead I added 2 tablespoons of chili powder, and 1 teaspoon of nutmeg. Also, in the actual meatballs I added another teaspoon of nutmeg. The whole family absolutley loved it. I will definitley be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Gordon
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I used frozen meatballs, only one can of soup, and no mushrooms. Served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeghanJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Delicious, would serve over rice next time and add some garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent flavor! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States